Junior Leagues

Entry will open on the 11th January 2024 for the Leinster Junior and Primary Schools Leagues

Information will be sent out to all clubs the first week of January 2024


Leinster Tennis Junior Leagues


Primary Schools League 2024


The Leinster Primary Schools Tennis League 2024 will run from the week of the 4th March to Finals Day on the 23th May.

Entry will open on January 11th and close on February 9th.

For more information please contact info@leinstertennis.ie

The league runs in two phases:

  • Qualifying phase run using a Round Robin type Draw. Whenever possible, teams are grouped geographically.
  • Elimination or Knock-Out phase. 

Each team consists of 6 players playing in three doubles pairings. Therefore each tie is made up of 3 doubles matches. 

Congratulations to the 2023 Leinster Primary Schools Finalists. Thank you to Greystones LTC for hosting our finals day.


Girls Division 1

Winner      Mount Anville JR1

Finalist Rathdown Girls


Boys Division 1

Winner       Willow Park Team 1

Finalist  St Michaels College JS 1


Girls Division 2

Winner        Carysfort Girls Blue

Finalist  Belgrove Girls 1


Boys Division 2

Winner         St Pius X BNS 1

Finalist    Belgrove Boys 1


Girls Division 3

Winner       Belgrove Girls 2

Finalist  Carysfort Girls Green


Boys Division 3

Winner        Belgrove Boys 2

Finalist  St Laurence's BNS


Under 12 Summer League

It runs during the months of March, April and May. There are 8 events grouped in Classes 1 (boys & girls), 2 (boys & girls) and 3 (boys girls and mixed) and 4 (Mixed). Format: teams of 6 players playing three doubles matches except for Class 4 mixed has tems of 4 players 1 boys doubles and 1 girls doubles .

Click on the links below for further information:

Congratulations to all finalists in the 2023 Finals and thank you to Rathgar for hosting the finals.


Boys Division 1

Winner    David Lloyd Riverview   

Finalist  Riverview


Girls Division 2

Winner        Celbridge Girls

Finalist   Sutton Girls 1


Boys Division 2

Winner         Malahide Boys

Finalist    Clontarf 1


Girls Division 3

Winner       Carlow 1

Finalist  Greystones Girls 1


Boys Division 3

Winner        Glenageary LTC Boys1

Finalist  Blackrock 1


Mixed Division 3

Winner        Rathgar Mixed 

Finalist  Shankill 1


Mixed Division 4

Winner        Carraig Mixed 

Finalist  Brookfield 1


Under 18 Summer League


Played March to May, each team consists of 4 players playing 2 singles and one doubles.  There are 4 classes with Boys and Girls events in each. 

Click on the links below for further information:

Well done to all the finalists in the 2023 Leinster Tennis U18 League.

Thank you to Sutton LTC for hosting a wonderful finals day on Sunday 28th May.



Girls Division 1

Winner      Shankill 1

Runner-Up Rathgar


Boys Division 1

Winner       Celbridge 

Runner-Up Co Wicklow


Girls Division 2

Winner        Celbridge Girls 1

Runner-Up  Newtownpark


Boys Division 2

Winner         Sutton Boys 1

Runner-Up    Clontarf 1


Girls Division 3

Winner       Shankill 3

Runner-Up  Malahide Girls


Boys Division 3

Winner        Brookfield

Runner-Up  Malahide Boys 3


Mixed Division 4

Winner        Sutton Mixed 1

Runner-Up  Blackrock Mixed 3


Under 15 Summer League

A new League for 2024 it runs from March and has 3 divisions, Boys, Girls and Mixed

See the link below for more detail

entry online here




Dublin Lawn Tennis Council (DLTC) Leagues


The Council has been in operation since 1902 when Men's Summer League commenced with 12 Clubs. Ladies Summer League started in 1911. The Council is made up of active tennis members from Clubs in Dublin.
The Dublin Lawn Tennis Council runs inter club tennis leagues in the greater Dublin area. Over 70 Clubs participate in the Leagues.


Adult Leagues

  • Winter League: Ladies Class 1 to 7, Men Class 1 to 7
  • Summer League: Ladies Premier & Class 1 to 7, Men Class 1 to 7. Format: In all Classes, each match shall consist of 3 singles and 2 doubles events.
  • Mixed League: Class 1 to 3. Format: 6 players playing 3 mixed doubles matches.
  • Senior League: Ladies 35+; Men 35+, 45+, 55+. Format: 6 players playing in 3 doubles pairs.
  • Over 65 Senior League: 6 players playing in 3 doubles pairs.
  • Floodlight League: Format 4 players with 2 playing singles & 2 playing doubles.

Junior Leagues

  • Under 14: Class 1 and 2. Format: 6 players playing 3 doubles matches.
  • Under 18: Class 1 & 2. Format: 4 players playing 2 singles and one doubles match.

Both are held between September and November.


For further information: DLTC website: www.dltc.net, DLTC Leagues Rules and Regulations click here.


Secondary Schools Leagues


The Secondary Schools Leagues are run during the last term of the school year. There are two Leagues:  

  • The Boys Secondary Schools League is coordinated by a Committee whose secretary is Shay Keenan (St Conleth’s Secondary School).
  • The Girls Secondary Schools Coordinator is Catherine McCarthy (Eurocampus, Dublin)