2017 Junior Inter-Provincials round-up

Leinster Under 14 & Under 18 teams travelled to Rushbrooke to take part in the 2017 Inter-provincial Championships.

Starting off on Tuesday with the Under 18 event Leinster had a very succesful campaign blazing a trail to the title but all were entertained with great tennis over the three sessions.

On Wednesday Under 14 event started and Munster finished deserving winners at the end of play. The final day on Thursday saw some of the best action seen for many a year with some spectacular matches both in the morning and afternoon sessions.
Congratulations to all the players that participated, their captains, mentors and all the supporters who attended the event.

A very big thank you to Rushbrooke LTC, Eddie Ronayne (tournament referee) and the tournament committee.

Under 18 Team:

Marie Perla Biansumba (Dundalk LTC), Shauna Casey (Donnybrook LTC), Caragh Courtney (Castleknock LTC), Eimear Maher (Naas LTC), Kate Moore (Rathgar TC), Thomas Brennan (David Lloyd Riverview), Sean McCullagh (Clontarf LTC), Finlay McFadyen (David Lloyd Riverview), Adebola Obasoto (Portmarnock TC) and Neil O'Conor (Malahide LTC).

Under 14 Team:

Juliana Carton (Donnybrook LTC), Grace O'Reilly (Templeogue TC), Emma McCabe (Naas LTC), Aisling O'Connor (Sutton LTC), Beatrice Pirtac (Dunboyne TC), James Brophy (Donnybrook LTC), Hugh Butler (Laytown/Bettystown), Colm Kelly (Blackrock TC), Joshua Mackey (Monkstown LTC) and Stephen O Nuallain (Glenageary LTC).

Non-playing Captain: John McGahon. Team Coordinator: Christine Treston.



« Back

» News archive