Secondary Boys Schools Tennis League: Change of Date

Due to the upcoming extreme weather conditions, the Leinster Schools Tennis Union AGM scheduled for St Conleth’s College on Thursday next March 1st has been postponed and will now take place on Tuesday, March 6th.

Each School must be represented by one adult at the AGM or their entry may not be accepted.

Entry Form for the 2018 Schools competitions: CLICK HERE

Rules & Regulations: CLICK HERE

This form should be filled in and either brought to the meeting or sent to the Honorary Secretary. Posted entries must arrive before February 28th as Fixtures Committee meets immediately after the AGM.

All entries must be in by the evening of the AGM.

Names of all players on Divisions Two and Three teams MUST be submitted with entry form.

Players Entry Form: CLICK HERE

Ranking: Tennis Ireland or Leinster Ranking.

Age Eligibility:

  • Minor – Students born 2004 or earlier.
  • Junior: Students born 2002 or earlier.
  • Senior: born on or after January 1st 2001.

Affiliation fee of €10 and entry fee of €10 per team MUST be enclosed when returning entry forms. (Please note: no fee, no entry).

Schools wishing to enter teams in Division Two and Three must supply the committee with the names, DOB and ranking of each player in the squad. Failure to comply may result in teams being entered in a higher division.

Any Motion for discussion should be sent to the Secretary by February 27th 2018.


VENUE: St Conleth’s College,

28 Clyde Road, Ballsbridge, Dublin 4.


New DATE: Tuesday 6th March


TIME: 7.30 pm.


Shay Keenan

Honorary Secretary, Leinster Schools Tennis Union

« Back

» News archive